wrap up ::

August 31, 2008

It’s been a busy week. Which is good, I prefer busyness. Here’s a quick recap of the last few days.

Wednesday: LaunchPad again. We had a few less kids from last week, but it was good. I’m horrible with names, particularly ones that I can’t pronounce. But, I’m making an effort to learn them the best I can. Some are easier to remember than others, for example, Happiness January. I think that might be my favorite…

Thursday & Friday: We had a pastor’s conference in Qwa Qwa. I’m always excited for an excuse to wear my shwe-shwe [my African dress]. It went really well. I’ll post more pictures soon.

This weekend has been relaxing [my obsession with scrabble continues…]. However, as the gulf coasts braces for a hurricane, wild fire season has started here with a vengeance. People have been burning fire breaks for the last couple of months, so hopefully all of the preparation paid off. Last night, the horizon was nearly entirely ablaze. Tonight, the air is full of smoke from nearby fires. Excessive wind doesn’t really help the situation. But, hopefully the season will be as light as the winter cold was, and it will pass soon!

Leave a comment